Forums

ArchSociety :: Forum :: Design Process :: Bubble of Ideas..

« Previous topic | Next topic »
Designing institute of architects
Moderator(s): Array, Array, Array, Array, Array, Array
Author Post
Anika
Sat May 26 2007, 03:36pm Print
Registered Member #328 Joined: Tue Nov 07 2006, 06:14am
: dhaka
i'm a third year student in 'University of Asia Pacific'. our first project in this semester is designing "Institute of architects Bangladesh"...sad.png.the site is situated in Agargaon.It's in Kahn's shere-bangla-nagar master plan.
my 1st step and the only thing that i do except solving the function while designing is site and its' surrounding analysis and climatic consideration...
but in this particular project we have to give a central ideaill.png......which never comes out of my head...cry.png.......now i badly need help to come out with an idea...which goes with this projectsad.png
my 2nd preli is in tuesday...plz help me with some ideas........

Edited Wed May 30 2007, 08:15pm
nirghum
Sat May 26 2007, 07:36pm
Registered Member #26 Joined: Mon Nov 28 2005, 05:52pm
: bits N bites
in such situation i would look through few other already existing
Institute of architects
nad would have tried to find what is the most strong statement present there, and try to find what is missing.
NEO
Sat May 26 2007, 08:51pm
Admin Registered Member #4 Joined: Thu Aug 04 2005, 04:54am
: Dhaka
It is pathetic that there's no good example of that kind within your reach to visit.