evolution of project design methodology along history
Moderator(s): Array, Array, Array, Array, Array, Array
Author Post
luis
Sun Feb 17 2008, 06:13pm Print
Registered Member #915 Joined: Sun Feb 17 2008, 05:57pm
: Loures
Hi
I'm a student iof interior design in Portugal and working on a paper on the evolution of the design methodology evolution thought history.
Information is very scarce and I shure need some helping guidance...
Any clues about authors, books or papers on the subject?
regards
Luis Lança

--------------------------
Editing notes:
Moderator has removed the email link of this author for security.
Edited Mon Feb 18 2008, 02:07pm
NEO
Wed Feb 20 2008, 07:44pm
Admin Registered Member #4 Joined: Thu Aug 04 2005, 04:54am
: Dhaka
Your topic seems not very clear :-S
Would you please explain it a bit more?...
Which thing you is your point? I mean is it something like the history of construction management process?
Such as in prehistoric era people were used to design for themselves out of necessity and spiritual issues.. later artists did some designs under patronage of emperors.. then architects came up as professionals. And now for big projects there are project managers who hire or select architects for the client and deal everything and all other professionals related to the project...
Is it something like this you are looking for?
Sent at 1:35 AM on Thursday
me: Tauheed: here it is you can post as NEO
Your topic seems not very clear :-S
Would you please explain it a bit more?...
Which thing you is your point? I mean is it something like the history of construction management process?