Leaf Awards 2011 is now accepting entries

on Friday 28 January 2011 - 20:38:41 | by admin
Leaf Awards 2011 Emirates Glass Leaf Awards is recognizeing and honoring architectural excellence from last eight years. This year they are accepting entry in these categories:
International Building of the Year 2011, Mixed-Use Building of the Year, Residential Building of the Year (single occupancy) / Residential Building of the Year (multiple occupancy), Commercial Building of the Year, International Interior Design Award, International Commercial + Public Interior Design of the Year 2011, International Offsite Construction Project of the Year 2011, Young Architect, Best Structural Design of the Year, Public Building, Best Sustainable Technology Incorporated into a Building 2011 and Best Sustainable Development in keeping with its Environment.

Last year's Overall Winner - Soccer City National Stadium – “The Melting Pot”, Johannesburg, South Africa designed by Boogertman + Partners and Populous.

The awards are open to all individuals and organisations that have made an outstanding contribution to the world of architecture. Previous winners have included Zaha Hadid, David Chipperfield, SOM, Steven Holl and Terry Farrell.

The registration is open until 15th of May 2011

Visit the Leaf Awards website to know more.
Comments (3)


You must be logged in to make comments on this site - please log in, or if you are not registered click here to signup

News Categories