Forums

1 2 
Moderator(s): Array, Array, Array, Array, Array, Array
Author Post
Himel
Mon Dec 04 2006, 05:46am Print
Registered Member #294 Joined: Mon Oct 16 2006, 05:10pm
: Dhaka
Where can i learn animation in Dhaka? i want to make 3d cartoon animation. Not architectural rendering like camera movement etc. Like 3d animated movie. Is there any course in NIIT or APTECH? I saw there is a large signboard "AUTODESK" on a five storie building in panthapath near russell square. Do u know what's that?
dan
Mon Dec 04 2006, 07:13am
Registered Member #19 Joined: Sun Oct 23 2005, 06:37am
: Dhaka-1217
I dont know about Aptech, but when i was a student of NIIT, they didnt offer any courses regarding animation..they mainly concentrated on prgraming etc..but i've heard there's a lot of institution where they teach animations n stuff like that..ill let u know if i find any.ok? take care
NEO
Mon Dec 04 2006, 10:43am
Admin Registered Member #4 Joined: Thu Aug 04 2005, 04:54am
If you are willing to learn character modeling and animation in 3DSMax or Maya all the architectural CAD training institutes will do no help for you.
Rather there are some animation farms in Dhaka who are even doing overseas works of animation. But they don’t train people in conventional way. They rather take ‘apprentices’…. means working as kaamla and learning the things in hand. If you are really interested in this way I may refer you to a animation firm. Don’t know… they may require some basic skills in painting and drawing and in 3dMax or Flash.

Edited Mon Dec 04 2006, 10:51am
Himel
Mon Dec 04 2006, 11:07am