Forums

Moderator(s): Array, Array, Array, Array, Array, Array
Author Post
Namrata Thyagaraj
Wed Mar 11 2009, 11:04am Print
Registered Member #652 Joined: Sat Jun 30 2007, 10:41am
: Bhubneshwar
hello everyone. I am new to coreldraw. I would be glad if i could get some tips for rendering 2d plans in coreldraw.

I am attatching the .wmf file that i want to render in coreldraw.

I wish to know-
1) how i could get a realistic feel out of it. Like using textures to show floor pattern and sofa sets.
2)weather i can apply lighting effects on it?
3)how to use drop shadow effectively.

Thanks
NEO
Wed Mar 11 2009, 08:03pm
Admin Registered Member #4 Joined: Thu Aug 04 2005, 04:54am
: Dhaka
Hi Namrata, welcome to Corel world
I simply love it! Corel is a real great tool for vector graphics. (Umm I can't see any attachment with your post although) I'm trying to answer your questions as far I know:

1. If you are not using Corel X3 (Corel 13) or later version please avail one immediately. You just can't imagine how easy it is in Corel 13 to 'fill' any drawing with color or textures. If you are using Corel 13 then great....
First of all make your drawing PDF from Cad. If you want it in scale print the PDF in your desired scale and just drag-n-drop the file to corel, it will appear in the scale you printed unless you drag and squeeze it.
Now fill the walls or the furniture using the 'Smart Fill' tool. Smart fill creates a new object around the boundary with a default color. Now select the smart fill object and go to interactive fill tool (located in the lower portion of the toolbar). Inside the fill toolbar you'll find a 'Pattern Fill' option. And there you will get the option to fill an object with patterns, you can use your desired image as may be tiles.