Forums

ArchSociety :: Forum :: Design Process :: Bubble of Ideas..

« Previous topic | Next topic »
COLOR IN ARCHITECTURE ... THESIS
1 2 
Moderator(s): Array, Array, Array, Array, Array, Array
Author Post
Sarah
Fri Mar 02 2007, 06:44am Print
Registered Member #254 Joined: Sun Oct 01 2006, 10:32am
: Karachi
  Hello all...I am a student in my B-Architecture and i have taken "color in architecture and its impacts on human psychology" as my research area.... I need articles and case studies to support my research for thesis....   Basically m working on the ways colors affects our lives and particularly our psyche.... As a building type ... m planning to work on mental health care centre.... Using color as a medium for mental health care.... working with environmental psychology and color therapy....   Looking fwd for any type of suggestion ...  I’ll be really thankful....
Pra98
Fri Mar 02 2007, 09:50am
Registered Member #332 Joined: Wed Nov 08 2006, 05:39am
: Dhaka
intersting sub.I think u can find ur desire study in psychology books.color is also related with environment and climate.u can also search antropology ,means particular areas people like particular color.
admin
Sun Mar 04 2007, 12:02am
Main Admin Registered Member #1 Joined: Sun Jul 31 2005, 06:24am
: virtual architecture ..!
Few hours ago Ive added an ebook of the famous book on color that is 'Color Harmony 2' in archsociety downloads. Look for it into the archsociety publication section.
I'm sure that book will come to your help.
As I got a lot of help and interest from it when I was in first year.
Download it and read it out....
Sarah
Wed Mar 07 2007, 10:35am
de main problem for me at this moment is selecting a building typology for ma concept ... a building or a group of buildings dat have a lot do with colours ... fulfilling de max aspects of color theory in architecture ....

Really in a fix ......